Who are the New Members of the ICC Hall of Fame?

The International Cricket Council (ICC) welcomed three cricket players this year in their Hall of Fame. The ICC Cricket Hall of Fame was launched last January 2009. Since 2009, cricket sports legends are inducted every year in the Hall of Fame. Cricket players who showed impressive performance during their international cricket run are included in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. 

As of August 2, 2019, there are three cricket players who are chosen to be new members of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. Here are the cricket sports legends who were recently inducted to the Hall of Fame:

1. Sachin Tendulkar

Tendulkar played for Team India from 1989 to his retirement in 2013. He is one of the greatest batsmen that ever played in cricket’s long history. Tendulkar broke world records during his cricket run. In 2001, he became the first batsman to complete 10,000 runs in an ODI series. 

2. Cathryn Fitzpatrick

A former player for the Australia women’s national cricket team, Fitzpatrick is known as the fastest bowler from the 90s to the 2000s. She played for Australie when they won the 1997 and 2005 World Cups in cricket. 

3. Allan Donald

Donald is one of the best bowlers of all time. He played for South Africa from 1991 to 2003. Many considered his cricket debut at 25 a rather late start but his stellar performance in various matches quickly made people forget about it. 

These athletes continued to be popular in the world of cricket even after their retirement. This 2019, these names are officially a part of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame

Catch up with the international cricket community to see who will be the future inductees to the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. The Ashes series and India Tour of West Indies are ongoing cricket events that you can watch. Don’t forget to also check out the live cricket scores of these events.

Share This Post
Have your say!